No text

Your Visit

Programme Alterations

It's been an uncertain year for our programme, with many changes, but we count ourselves fortunate in having been able to secure new dates for all  nearly all the shows that haven't been able to join us in the last twelve months.

Here's a round up of all the changes so far:

Original Date

Event

New Date

Wednesday 18 March 2020

Jim Davidson

Tuesday 27 October 2020

Thursday 19 March 2020

Circus Of Horrors

Saturday 30 January 2021

Friday 20 March 2020

Jimmy Buckley

Saturday 20 March 2021

Saturday 21 March 2020

Arrival: The Hits Of ABBA

Thursday 1 October 2020

Thursday 26 March 2020

Francis Rossi: I Talk Too Much

Monday 1 March 2021

Friday 27 March 2020

Hendrix, Clapton & Cream

Wednesday 31 March 2021

Saturday 28 March 2020

Oh! What A Night

Saturday 9 January 2021

Tuesday 31 March 2020

Josh Widdicombe – Bit Much…

Monday 28 September 2020

Friday 3 April 2020

Michael Starring Ben

Thursday 18 March 2021

Fri 10 – Sat 11 April 2020

One Upon A Panto

Cancelled

Tuesday 14 April 2020

The Ladyboys of Bangkok

Tuesday 13 April 2021

Friday 17 April 2020

Someone Like you – The Adele Songbook

Thursday 24 June 2021

Saturday 18 April 2020

Ross Noble – Humournoid – Warm Up

Friday 8 January 2021

Friday 24 April 2020

The Tina Turner Experience

Friday 12 March 2021

Saturday 25 April 2020

Barry Steele In The Roy Orbison Story

Saturday 5 June 2021

Wednesday 29 April 2020

Russell Kane: The Fast And The Curious

Tuesday 13 October 2020

Thursday 30 April

John Challis – Only Fools And Boycie

Thursday 16 September 2021

Sat 9 – Sun 10 May 2020

TADLOP presents Guys And Dolls

Thur 22 – Sat 24 Oct 2021

Thursday 14 May 2020

The Story Of Guitar Heroes

Wednesday 3 February 2021

Friday 15 May 2020

Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Friday 23 April 2021

Saturday 16 May 2020

Doreen: Revolution

Saturday 24 April 2021

Tues 19 – Wed 20 May 2020

Giraffes Can’t Dance

Cancelled

Friday 22 May 2020

Dominic Kirwan

Cancelled

Saturday 23 May 2020

One Night Of Queen

Thursday 17 June 2021

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Vienna Festival Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Cancelled

Friday 29 May 2020

Live/Wire: The AC/DC Show

Friday 26 February 2021

Saturday 30 May 2020

Soul & Motown Night with The Krystaletts

Cancelled

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Land Of Hope And Glory

Wednesday 26 August 2020

Friday 5 June 2020

Brothers In Song

Thursday 4 February 2021

Friday 12 June 2020

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun

Thursday 10 September 2020

Saturday 13 June 2020

Gordon Hendricks Unplugged

Friday 29 January 2021

Sunday 14 June 2020

Brace Of Spades

Sunday 21 March 2021

Thursday 25 June 2020

Giovanni Pernice – This Is Me

Thursday 15 April 2021

Saturday 27 June 2020

80s Night: U2+1 And Alive And Kicking UK

Cancelled

Thursday 2 July 2020

The Kylie Story

Cancelled

Friday 3 July 2020

Jukebox And Bobbysox

Friday 19 March 2021

Thursday 9 July 2020

Forever Elton

Friday 21 May 2021

Wednesday 15 July 2020

Oddsocks present The Comedy Of Errors

Cancelled

Friday 17 July 2020

Mary Duff

Friday 4 June 2021

Thur 6 – Sat 8 August 2020

Dragons And Mythical Beasts

Fri 23 – Sun 25 July 2021

Wednesday 12 August 2020

Ireland The Show

Thursday 12 August 2021

Saturday 22 August 2020

Martin Kemp Back To the 80s DJ Set

Saturday 31 July 2021

 Wednesday 26 August 2020

 Land Of Hope And Glory

 Cancelled

Thursday 27 August 2020

That’ll Be The Day

Wednesday 19 May 2021

 Friday 4 September 2020

Beyond The Barricade Friday 11 June 2021

Saturday 5 September 2020

Bring The Heat

Cancelled

Wednesday 9 September 2020 Joe Pasquale Cancelled
Thursday 10 September 2020 Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Thursday 9 September 2021
 Friday 11 September 2020 The Dreamboys Thursday 6 May 2021
Saturday 12 September 2020 80s Mania Cancelled
Sunday 13 September 2020 Pop Divas Live! Wednesday 2 June 2021
 Wednesday 16- Thursday 17 September 2020 Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever Cancelled
Friday 18 September 2020 Carpenters Gold Thursday 11 March 2021
 Saturday 19 September 2020 Absolute Bowie Thursday 27 May 2021
 Wednesday 23 September 2020 The Stars Of Irish Country Show Thursday 30 September 2021
Friday 25 September 2020 ELO Again Friday 17 September 2021
Sunday 27 September 2020 The Make 'Em Ups Bumper Blyton

 Friday 16 July 2021

 Monday 28 September 2020 Josh Widdicombe - Bit Much...  Tuesday 11 May 2021
Thursday 1 October 2020 Arrival: The Hits Of ABBA Saturday 22 May 2021
Friday 2 October 2020 From Gold To Rio Thursday 8 April 2021
Wednesday 7 October 2020 The Girl From Tiger Bay Wednesday 21 April 2021
Friday 9 October 2020 Joel Dommett Thursday 7 October 2021
 Saturday 10 October 2020 Bee Gees Fever Friday 3 September 2021
Tuesday 13 October 2020 Russell Kane Saturday 1 May 2020
Friday 16 October 2020 All Star Superslam Wrestling Cancelled
Tuesday 27 October 2020 Jim Davidson Wednesday 17 November 2021
Thursday 22 - Saturday 24 October 2020 Guys And Dolls Cancelled
Friday 30 October 2020 The Bootleg Shadows Friday 5 November 2021
Wednesday 4 November 2020 The Drifters Thursday 3 June 2021
Friday 6 November 2020 Gordon Hendricks Is Elvis Thursday 22 April 2021
Saturday 7 November 2020 Lipstick On Your Collar Friday 18 June 2021
Monday 9 November 2020 The Nutcracker Tuesday 16 November 2021
Wednesday 11 November 2020 Jason Manford Tuesday 26 January 2021, 6pm
Thursday 12 November 2020 Jason Manford Tuesday 26 January 2021, 9pm
Friday 13 November 2020 The Real Thing Thursday 2 September 2021
Thursday 19 November 2020 The Chicago Blues Brothers Saturday 18 September 2021
Saturday 21 November 2020 Dance yourself Dizzney (Telford Academy of Performing Arts) Cancelled
Monday 23 November 2020 Neil Sands Christmas Memories Monday 15 November 2021
Wednesday 25 November 2020 Milton Jones Wednesday 24 March 2021
Friday 27 November 2020 King Pleasure & The Biscuit Boys Wednesday 24 November 2021
December 2020 - January 2021 Aladdin December 2021 - January 2022
Friday 8 January 2021 Ross Noble - Humournoid - Warm Up Wednesday 13 October 2021
Saturday 9 January 2021 Oh! What A Night Friday 11 February 2022
 Tuesday 12 January 2021 Tony Stockwell Monday 13 June 2022
Tuesday 26 January 2021 Jason Manford Wednesday 7 July 2021
Friday 29 January 2021 Gordon Hendricks Unplugged Friday 30 July 2021
Saturday 30 January 2021 Circus Of Horrors Monday 1 November 2021
Wednesday 3 February 2021 The Story Of Guitar Heroes Wednesday 19 January 2022
Thursday 4 February 2021 Brothers In Song Friday 18 February 2022
Friday 5 February 2021 Roy Chubby Brown Thursday 29 July 2021
Wednesday 10 February 2021 Steve Steinman's Vampires Rock Thursday 3 February 2022
Friday 26 February 2021 Live/Wire: The AC/DC Show Friday 22 April 2022
Monday 1 March 2021 Francis Rossi: I Talk Too Much Wednesday 28 July 2021
Thursday 11 March 2021 Carpenters Gold Thursday 17 February 2022
Friday 12 March 2021 Tina Live Friday 6 August 2021
Thursday 18 March 2021 Michael Starring Ben Saturday 12 March 2022
Friday 19 March 2021 Jukebox And Bobbysox Saturday 9 April 2022
Saturday 20 March 2021 Jimmy Buckley Friday 25 March 2022
Sunday 21 March 2021 Brace Of Spades Friday 18 March 2022
Wednesday 24 March 2021 Milton Jones Tuesday 9 November 2021
Friday 26 March 2021 Friends! The Musical Parody Wednesday 16 June 2021
Wednesday 31 March 2021 Hendricks, Clapton & Cream Friday 14 January 2022
Thursday 8 April 2021 From Gold To Rio - The Greatest Hits of Spandau Ballet & Duran Duran Saturday 17 September 2022
Tuesday 13 April 2021 The Ladyboys Of Bangkok Tuesday 19 April 2022
Thursday 15 April 2022 Giovanni Pernice - This Is Me Monday 28 March 2022
Wednesday 21 April 2021 The Girl From Tiger Bay Wednesday 29 September 2021
Thursday 22 April 2021 Gordon Hendricks Is Elvis Thursday 25 November 2021
Friday 23 April 2021 Red Hot Chilli Pipers Saturday 21 May 2022
Saturday 24 April 2021 Doreen - Revolution Monday 14 June 2021
Thursday 6 May 2021 The Dreamboys Thursday 5 May 2022
Tuesday 11 May 2021 Josh Widdicombe - Bit Much... Monday 7 March 2022
Tuesday 18 May 2021 Sarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler Sunday 27 March 2022
Wednesday 19 May 2021 That'll Be The Day Cancelled
Friday 21 May 2021 Forever Elton Saturday 23 April 2022
Saturday 22 May 2022 Arrival - The Hits Of ABBA Saturday 7 May 2022
Thursday 27 May 2021 Absolute Bowie Saturday 5 February 2022
Wednesday 2 June 2021 Pop Divas Live! Sunday 10 April 2022
Thursday 3 June 2021 The Drifters Saturday 4 June 2022
Friday 4 June 2021 Mary Duff Saturday 28 May 2022
Saturday 5 June 2021 Barry Steele In The Roy Orbison Story Saturday 7 August 2021
Friday 11 June 2021 Beyond The Barricade Friday 20 May 2022
Monday 14 June 2021 Doreen: Revolution Tuesday 12 October 2021
Wednesday 16 June 2021 Friends! The Musical Parody Thursday 7 April 2022
Thursday 17 June 2021 One Night Of Queen Thursday 9 June 2022
Friday 18 June 2021 Lipstick On Your Collar Friday 11 March 2022
Thursday 24 June 2021 Someone Like You (The Adele Songbook) Thursday 24 February 2022
Monday 28 June 2021 Bringing Back The Good Times Monday 9 August 2021
Wednesday 30 June - Thursday 1 July 2021 Pepper Pig's Best Day Ever Saturday 8 - Sunday 9 October 2022
Wednesday 7 July 2021 Jason Manford: Like Me Wednesday 1 September 2021
Friday 16 July 2021 The Make 'Em Ups Bumper Blyton  Friday 28 January 2022
Tuesday 28 September 2021 Ed Byrne: If I'm Honest... Wednesday 15 June 2022

 

 

Cookies on our website

The Place has updated its cookie policy. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites. Such third party cookies may track your use on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.